2011 SHC Awards – Drive of the Year

To celebrate the end of speedhillclimb.com’s first year of existence we have decided to look back on the year and recognise some of the stunning performances we have seen on the hills in 2011.

The prizes are purely bragging rights in the 2012 paddock, but nevertheless over the last few days of the year we will be announcing the 2011 speedhillclimb.com Awards!

The 1st of our awards is for the ‘Drive of the Year’:

There have been many notable performances during the year, at both National and Regional level.

Scotsman Lee Adams set the hill alight (despite the weather) at the June Doune National winning both Run Offs with his 1600cc GWR Raptor.

Caterham driver Dave Warburton became the first 2-litre road car driver to climb Shelsley Walsh in less than 30secs at the Midland Championship round in August.

But the award, thanks to 2x Run Off wins and a new 2-litre record with his Ralt-BDG, goes to John Chalmers at the same August Shelsley Midland event.

Well done John!

Check back tomorrow for award no. 2.

Speak Your Mind