Prescott – 2014 Events

Next up sees us look at another of the busier hills in the country, the stunning Prescott Hillclimb in Gloucestershire.

Bill Bristow Caterham 7

Bill Bristow rounds Pardon Hairpin with his Caterham in 1993 (thanks to Steve Wilkinson).

 

In recent years Prescott Hillclimb has led the way for hills to gain additional revenue by hosting corporate events, and the increase in income to the venue has benefitted spectators and competitors alike with some of the best facilities of any hillclimb.

The venue also features a very successful Hillclimb Drivers School.

The following dates are the event weekends for Prescott Hillclimb during 2014:

 

British Hillclimb Championship – Saturday 26th April & Sunday 27th April

La Vie en Bleu – Saturday 24th May & Sunday 25th May

Longton & District MC Hillclimb – Saturday 14th June & Sunday 15th June

Midland Hillclimb Championship – Saturday 28th June & Sunday 29th June

Vintage Sports Car Club Hillclimb – Friday 1st August, Saturday 2nd August & Sunday 3rd August

British Hillclimb Championship – Saturday 6th September & Sunday 7th September

Autumn Classic Hillclimb – Saturday 4th October & Sunday 5th October

 

More details of the events at Prescott Hillclimb can be found at www.prescott-hillclimb.com!

 

Speak Your Mind

*