British Hillclimb Championship

The British Hillclimb Championship is the premier speed hillclimb championship in the UK, it runs at all of the major venues across the British Isles.

Each of the 17 events in the series feature 2 point scoring rounds, and these points are scored in the Top 12 Run Offs. After each round of qualifying the fastest 12 drivers overall take part in the Run Off. This involves 1 further run and is where the championship points are scored, 10 for the fastest down to 1 for 10th place. There are also bonus points available for any drivers who break the outright course record.

Latest News:

Read our season preview, including what some of the key people in Hillclimbing think will happen this year.

Latest Results:

Previous Results:

The 2010 British Hillclimb Championship was sponsored by Nicholson McLaren and was won by Martin Groves in a Gould-NME GR55B.

Details of all previous champions are here